Cricket Events

Indian Premier League

  About IPL
  Match Destinations
  Match Schedule

Indian Cricket League

  About ICL
  Match Destinations
  Match Schedule
International Cricket Events
  India - South Africa Cricket Series 

Asia Cup - Pakistan

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Special Interest Tours

  Golf Tours
  2010 Commonwealth Games Delhi

Cricket In India


Travel Assistance

Air Travel | Hotel Reservation | Car/Taxi Hire | Tours, Excursions

Cricket fever in IndiaCricket is the most popular sport in India, it is not the nation's national sport it can be referred to as the unofficial national sport of India (a distinction held by field hockey).The British brought cricket to India in the early 1700s, with the first cricket match being played in 1721 with regional compositions, however officially the test staus was granted only in 1932 when India played its first test match v England at Lord's, London.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) established in 1929 is the governing body over the Indian cricket team and represents India with the International Cricket Council.

Some of First Class Cricket grounds in India

Barabati Stadium - Cuttack, Chidambaram Stadium - Chennai, Chinnaswamy Stadium - Bangalore, Eden Gardens - Calcutta(Kolkata), Feroz Shah Kotla - Delhi, Green Park - Kanpur, Indira Priyadarshini Stadium - Vishakhapatnam, Lal Bahadur Stadium - Hyderabad, Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali - Chandigarh, Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium - Ahmedabad, Sawai Mansingh Stadium - Jaipur, Wankhede Stadium - Mumbai (Bombay)...

Indian Cricket Team Achievements

Since 190x the Indian Cricket after having granted the Test Playing nation status in 1932 has made great strides and progress consistently and given International Cricket some very great players like (to name a few) CK Nayudu, Lala Amarnath, The Nawab of Pataudi, Srinivasaraghavan Venkataraghavan, Sunil Gavaskar, Bishen Singh Bedi, Kapil Dev, Mohammad Azharuddin...

India achived its first 'Cup' victory in international cricket in 1983 when it won the Prudential World cup beating West Indies by 43 runs at Lord's under the captaincy of Kapil Dev and was runners-up against Australia in 2003. It also won the first World Twenty20 in 2007 under the captaincy of M S Dhoni.

Current Indian Cricket Team

Indian Cricket TeamCurrent Indian team has many of the world's leading players such as Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly and Anil Kumble, who hold numerous cricketing world records.Twenty20 and ODI Captain and Wicket Keeper : Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Test Captain and Spin Bowler: Anil Kumble, current indian team squad: CLICK HERE...

Domestic Cricket in India

The Ranji Trophy and Duleep Trophy-two of the major domestic tournaments in India, named after cricketing legends Ranjitsinhji and KS Duleepsinhji respectively.

Indian Women's Cricket team

Women Cricket in indiaThe Indian women's cricket team reached the finals in the last World Cup, but then losing to Australia. The Women's Asia Cup of 2005-06 was won by India, who beat Sri Lanka in the final. They also beat the West Indies in the 2004-05 season, winning the 5 ODI series 5-0. This year the Indian women's team lost to English women's team 4-0 in an ODI Series but beat them in the Twenty20 International and 1-0 in the Test series.

Mithali Raj is the captain of the Indian women's cricket team.